Welcome and 30 and a New Idol

Hello!  Welcome to my new blog (all two of you followers that might have come over from my previous one – thanks Mom!)  I’m a fickle creature and got tired of the name of my old one (don’t ever let me name your child, I’ll get tired of it and try to rename them something hip, like Dakota.  Or George).  Little did I know that everyone and  their cat now has a blog, and there are very few blog names available.  So you’ll have to bear with me.  Per usual, this will be a work in progress.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

The themes of this blog will likely be the same – a journal of my wanderlust – dreaming about travel, my future dream house and decor, shoes and bags I can’t afford.  Maybe some ranty rants (this is after all supposed to be my outlet for … whatever I want!)

In all fairness, I do feel like I must warn you.  I am turning the big 3-0 in a mere few months.  I’ve already (I know, right?!) been a little bit of a baby about it.  Which I’m aware is totally ridiculous.  Several friends sent me this article from Glamour today by Olivia Wilde (who is now my favorite actress – you’ll see once you read it).

Olivia Wilde’s Advice for Turning 30: Entertainment: glamour.com.

It’s so refreshing to find an actress that seems so … normal.  And COOL.  She’s freaking cool.  She calls it Hollyweird.  She calls 30 the “Cut the Bullshit and Go Be Awesome” stage.  I feel like I need to write that in lipstick across my mirror.  I hear you loud and clear sister – I am on it!  (Can we hang out?  If I do go to the tanning booth, do you promise you’ll hunt me down and slap me (so we can hang out)?)  Trust me, read it and you will worship her as well.  In the mean time, I’m plotting my Be Awesome stage of my life.  Get ready!

Yeah she’s super hot, BUT, even better, SHE HAS A BULLDOG.  We’re totally mean to be friends.  Call me!

Olivia Wilde's Advice for Turning 30: Entertainment: glamour.com

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome and 30 and a New Idol

  1. I feel your pain – I always want to change the name of my blog! Congrats on starting over & can’t wait to see more of your writing!

    Halie

Leave a Reply

