Some Wanderlust

Hello, I am back after another extremely long hiatus.  Clearly consistency isn’t my thing.  The same goes with diet and exercise too apparently, but I digress.  I blame not blogging more on being super busy.  Which is totally real, BUT, it has occurred to me that I do watch too much tv.  Surely there are more productive uses of my time.  In fact, I do have a large task at hand.  My college roommate and I are looking into an exotic adventure this summer, and it is my task to do some research on where we should go.  I think we’re both agreed on a few things – we want to go somewhere interesting and maybe a little different from where everyone goes (she gets me!), no beaches/just laying around, and nothing to “scene-y” (her words).

So, here’s a little travel inspiration from my couch this fine Sunday.  Send me trip ideas!

Salar de Uyuni, Bolivia – This is inspired by my favorite photographer (more on that another day).  I mean, have you ever been anywhere that looks like this?

Uyuni Salt Lake 2

{via}

Also, they have this lake:

flat,550x550,075,f

{via}

Cappadocia, Turkey – This is not actually on the list for my summer trip because my friend has already been here (jerk) but this is super high on my life long list.

Cappadocia-balloons-9

{via}

Pamukkale, Turkey.  Man, I have to get to Turkey.

pamukkale-kusadasitv-turkey

{via}

Infinity Pools, Ubud, Bali.  A little too honeymoon-y for a college roommate trip (MAYBE), but I could hang here.

hanging-gardens-bali-6

{via}

Derweze, Turkmenistan – Man made… not on purpose.  Ok, so we probably will not end up here.  But, how cool.

Fire

{via}

Laos.  Vietnam’s cooler, less popular sibling.

laos_3066_600x450

{via}

Tianzi Mountain Nature Reserve, Wulingyuan, China

China

{via}

Myanmar – I mean, come on!

myanmar

{via}

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Some Wanderlust

  1. Nic

    Save Laos and Myanmar for me!!

  2. Here’s hoping that you manage to visit all the places…eventually! 🙂

Leave a comment